Validation from the Father – John 5, by Ty Tamasaka

Validation from the Father

Validation from the Father

31 “If I testify about myself, my testimony is not true. 32 There is another who testifies in my favor, and I know that his testimony about me is true.

33 “You have sent to John and he has testified to the truth. 34 Not that I accept human testimony; but I mention it that you may be saved. 35 John was a lamp that burned and gave light, and you chose for a time to enjoy his light.

36 “I have testimony weightier than that of John. For the works that the Father has given me to finish—the very works that I am doing—testify that the Father has sent me. 37 And the Father who sent me has himself testified concerning me. You have never heard his voice nor seen his form, 38 nor does his word dwell in you, for you do not believe the one he sent.”  John 5:31 NIV

Jesus identity was validated by John the Baptist.  In Matthew 3:17, Jesus was also validated by God the Father when God said, “This is My beloved Son in Whom I am well pleased.”

Where does your validation come from?  Some find their validation in:

1 – What others say about you.

2 – How good you are.

3 – Your own achievements.

4 – Who you know. 

5 – What belongings you have. 

Jesus came and pointed out that validation in life will not come from someone else pointing out how good you are.  It will not come from your own achievements.

Real validation comes from the Father.  Satisfaction, security, and stability come from validation from the Father.  Real validation comes who you are in Jesus Christ and the Father.

True validation comes from hearing the voice of the Father in your heart, saying, “Well done, good and faithful servant.”

Heavenly Father thank You that I am validated in You.  Not in what others say, how good I am, my achievements, whom I know, or what I have.  In the name of Jesus Christ, amen. 

Ty Tamasaka is an author who hold a Master of Arts Degree from Pacific Rim Christian University in Christian Ministry  He is a Bible teacher who loves to encourage people to enjoy Jesus’ grace and extend His Kingdom. Ty just released his new book More than a Conqueror: 5 Pathways to Personal Revival.    

Leave a Reply

